3 ingredient HEALTHY pancakes!

Okay so I’m not going to ramble on about pancakes and how good they are, because we all know they’re great and don’t deserve one day a year to be recognised!! I’ve  always loved baking and wanted to try and find an alternative recipe for pancakes without all the extra calories! If you’re looking for a pancake recipe that isn’t going to add on any extra pounds and is actually nutritious then definitley try this out.

All you need is, almond milk (I use unsweetened), oats, a banana and a smidgen of coconut oil to cook with! That’s all!!


1. Start by blending the oats until they are a similar consistency to flour (I used the oats above but any will do, I also previously used a big bowl of the Quaker Oats)

2. Add around 200ml of unsweetened almond milk to the mixture

3. chop the banana and add to the mixture and blend blend blend!! It should form quite a thick but smooth and creamy texture

4. Place a tsp of coconut oil on the pan and add the mixture

And voilaaaa! Pancake heaven!

I topped mine with banana, some berry granola and agave syrup!!!

Let me know if you try this and I’ll also be posting more recipes on my blog as I’m still experimenting with new foods.

Tanika xoxo

Leave a Reply

